Maynard Public Library Staff

The Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Library Trustees is the governing body of the public library.  The Board sets policy for the library, prepares and oversees the annual budget, makes certain that the Maynard Public Library meets its state certification requirements, and anticipates library program development.

The Trustees are elected to staggered 3 year terms.  The current Board of Trustees includes Sally Bubier, Chair, Jan Rosenberg, Secretary, and Peter Reed, Member at Large.

The Trustees meet monthly to pay the library bills and monitor progress. The meetings are posted on the library’s website.  Generally the meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month, and the public is welcome.  For further information, please contact Jean Maguire, Library Director at 978-897-1010 x5 or